Jan 31, 2017 - Virginia requires drivers who purchase insurance to carry liability coverage in at least the following coverage amounts: $25,000 bodily injury liability per person. $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident.
Methodology. In Virginia, the minimum liability requirements for auto insurance are 25/50/20: $25,000 for bodily injury for one person, $50,000 for bodily injury for the accident, and property damage of $20,000.
Viriginia Auto Insurance. Whether you're looking to start new coverage or switch to SafeAuto, you'll want to make sure you have the minimum auto insurance coverage that Virginia law requires. SafeAuto can help you